New computers

A bit of vanity. It shouldn’t be of much significance to this blog – which has been dormant for so long.
But I bought a shiny new laptop. Its a pretty big chunk of my savings so far – so I can’t really think of much else at the moment.

I remember the feeling of getting new computers when I was a kid. It was always accompanied by the thought : “WHat new games can I play of this one?”. I’ve lost that interest in computer games (thankfully?). Now its more about how easy the keys are to handle and how fast the processor is for multitasking.

But stupid entertainment is never far behind. Can it play HD movies? Hell yeah.

From 8MB RAM in 1995 to 8GB RAM in 2012.
From not being able to play video to playing Avatar in its BluRay magnificence.

Leave a Reply

